Posted by: Kath Usitalo | July 29, 2010

Lake Michigan Minute

Lake Michigan, 7 a.m. July 29

As I do most mornings at Blue Skies I headed to the beach, camera in hand. I thought of a conversation I had with my friend Minnie yesterday about posting YouTube videos on the blog so, just for fun, instead of taking only stills I decided to shoot some video. Next time I’ll use the tripod. But if you’d like a peaceful minute with just the sound of waves lapping on the Lake Michigan shore, check out my first YouTube video:

Lake Michigan Minute @ Dawn


Responses

  1. And my soul sings…ahhhhh.

    • I’m finding it a challenge to concentrate on the project at hand, which requires me to be inside on the computer….

  2. Fabulous! I can understand the reluctance to be indoors.

  3. That was a soft Lake Michigan morning, indeed. Congrats on your first YouTube video!

    • I have a feeling I could get addicted to this video thing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

